Headshots of the four Wheelwright Prize finalists in 2023.


The 2023 shortlist has been announced.

The 2023 Wheelwright Prize finalists are (left to right) Jingru (Cyan) Cheng, Maya Bird-Murphy, Isabel Abascal, and DK Osseo-Asare.

The Wheelwright Prize

Harvard GSD’s Wheelwright Prize is an international competition for early-career architects. Winners receive a $100,000 (USD) fellowship to foster intensive, innovative architectural research that is informed by cross-cultural engagement and can make a significant impact on architectural discourse.


Review the guidelines to learn who can apply for the 2023 Wheelwright Prize and how the prize is administered.


Get the latest information about the application process and requirements for the 2023 Wheelwright Prize.


For more about the Prize’s history, mission, and administration, browse commonly asked questions.